It looks like you have JavaScript turned off

Pretty much everything should work. But you may find some components look slightly off as a result. You can find out what JavaScript is here. If you don't have JavaScript turned off, or if something doesn't work that you think should do, please get in touch.

Term dates

International12

Term Dates for International Students 2018/19

Autumn Term
Term Dates
Term: Start of term (Induction) Dates: Thursday 6 September – Friday 7 September 2018
Term: Classes begin Dates: Monday 10 September 2018
Term: Half-term (no classes) Dates: Monday 29 October to Friday 2 November 2018 (inclusive)
Term: End of term Dates: Friday 21 December 2018
Term: Christmas holiday (no classes) Dates: Monday 24 December 2018 to Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Term
Term Dates
Term: Start of term/classes start Dates: Tiuesday 8 January 2019 (September Start students)
Term: January start Induction Dates: To be confirmed (2.5 and 5 term students)
Term: January start classes begin Dates: Tuesday 8 January 2019 (January 2.5 and 5 terms students)
Term: Half-term (no classes) - September start only Dates: Monday 18 to Friday 22 February 2019
Term: End of term Dates: Thursday 4 April 2019
Term: Easter holiday (no classes) Dates: Friday 5 to Monday 22 April 2019 (inclusive)
Summer Term
Term Dates
Term: Start of term Dates: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Term: Classes begin Dates: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Term: Half-term (no classes) Dates: Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019
Term: End of term Dates: Thursday 27 June 2019 (September and January 5 term students)
Term: Dates: 2.5 term January start students - to be confirmed

Additional Bank Holidays in 20118/19 – these are public holidays that fall outside College holidays, so there will be no classes on these dates: 19 April, 22 April, 6 May, and 27 May 2019

Staff Development Days in 2018/19 – these are staff training days not attached to College holidays, when there will be no classes: 26 October 2018, 7 January 2019, 5 April, 2019, 1 & 2 July 2019.

Additional non-teaching days: 2 days each academic year will be allocated for student progress reviews, so classes will be replaced on those dates with individual appointments with Personal Tutors. Dates will be confirmed to students during the first term.

Please note: Holidays are not permitted during term time, but international students are entitled to up to 5 days “Extra Leave” each academic year, which are usually added on to College holidays to enable students to return home to visit their families. Students are advised not to book flights to return home at the end of their course before the ‘end of term’ date specified, as certificate presentations and awards events are usually scheduled during the final week of the course.